订阅公众号
添加客服好友

沉浸式英语 - 初阶班

这门课程将培养学生用英语有效沟通所需的技能和信心。教学将与课堂活动结合,发展学生的语法知识,以及培养他们的阅读,听力,口语和写作能力。他们在这门课程中学习的技能,将为他们奠定良好基础并在学校和生活的其他领域取 得成功


沉浸式英语 - 中阶班

这门课程将教会学生运用先前所累积的英语知识,进而提升英语表达的流利度与准确度。教学将与课堂活动结合,发展学生在语法、词汇、段落结构和文书写作方面的技能。学生将发展在学校和其他领域中取得成功所需的阅读、写作和口说表达技能。


数学概念

15个收入最高的大学学位都与数学有关,因此加深对数学概念的理解以及如何应用它们将有助于学生在未来生活的各个领域都表现出色。该课堂涵盖了许多数学概念 ,如数字感、心智数学、表象、对称性、序列和级数、图形、关系、变化率等等。 在SSAT考试中得分低于40%的学生应该在注册KEY的SSAT数学课程之前学习这门课程。

*为了完全发展学生的文学与数理能力,本课程建议与KEY的词汇提升、软实力解锁课程配对。


词汇提升

丰富的词汇促进阅读理解与沟通能力,甚至能提高学生创造性和灵活思维的能力;这些技能将帮助学生在课堂与生活中脱颖而出。KEY的词汇提升课程将帮助学生建立对词汇的正确理解并且有效地使用它,在完成课程后学生也能够继续建立他们的词汇库。在SSAT语言推理考试中得分低于40%的学生,应在进入KEY的SSAT英 语项目之前学习这门课程。

*为了完全发展学生的文学与数理能力,本课程建议与KEY的数学概念、软实力解锁课程配对。


进阶阅读班

该课聚焦学生在该年级的英语阅读理解能力,通过获得对阅读过程更深刻且精准的理解,并从一系列文学和信息资源中构建意义。通过建立各种的阅读策略,学生将发展有效的技能来批判性地分析、解释、转述和总结不同类型的文章,以达到高于该年级水平的阅读能力,并成功实现他们的学术目标,如私校申请和SSAT考试。


写作 - (基础班 / 进阶班)

课程将分成基础班与进阶班,课堂中将磨练学生的写作技巧以及培养不同种的写作风格。学生将能够清晰地表达他们的想法与经历。此外,学生将在课堂中学习广泛的写作技巧从构思、起草、修改、编辑、校对以及策略。完成课程后,学生将在学 术写作环境中更加自信和成功。


学科家教

KEY青少年学者的私校培训课程是私校入学准备最受欢迎的课程,而有鉴于部分有个别需求的学生,老师将依照学生的私校准备进度与个别情况,制定出 一套针对私校入学的订制化教学蓝图,老师也将依照学生的吸收情况,进行教 学方法的调整,以确保将学习的质量提升至最大化,并且开启每位学生的学习潜能。在学科家教的部分,KEY具备充足的教师资源,开设了大范围的课程, 如英语、微积分、物理、化学、生物和法语等等。有兴趣的家长请预约初步评估,我们将通过评估后与您分析学生目前的状况,并且给予下一阶段的私校申请规划。


软实力解锁 - 基础班

在本课程中,学生将学习沟通技巧、团队合作和问题解决等软实力。课堂中将营造出特定的情境,使学生勇于面对困境,培养适应能力,并意识到各自的行为将如何影响学习。该课堂将使用各种教学活动,如团队合作、团队建造和精心设计的游戏来鼓励学生在合作的同时彼此尊重对方,经过该课程学生将能够在创造性思维和人际交往技能方面变得更加有能力和自信。


软实力解锁 - 进阶班

本课程将解锁学生的软能力,如沟通技巧、冲突解决、领导力和批判性思维等技能,这些技能从日常课堂到私校申请,都是成为优秀学生所必需的技能 。课堂活动如策略游戏、团队建造和分析训练,这些活动将挑战学生超越课 堂期望。在完成软实力解锁课程后,学生将具备自信心与独立能力,并且展 现出个人的软实力与特殊品格。

*本课程建议与SSAT课程配对


SSAT

SSAT Preview

SSAT的四部份内容——阅读理解能力、口语推理能 力、写作能力和数学能力,将被分成两堂课进行教学,学 生可通过数学与写作能力课, 来提升自己在问题解决、 推理分析、故事架构和创造力方面的能力,以及通过阅读理解及口语推理能力课,在文章的核心概念理解、段落分析、口语词汇量、恰当使用比喻等方面获得稳步 提升,每位同学都可以依照自己的弱点项目有针对性地补强。

C O N T A C T U S
WeChat Blog
Customer Service

Immersive English - Beginner

This course will give the students the skills and confidence they need in order to communicate effectively in English. Instruction is paired with activities to develop students’ knowledge of grammar, as well as practice their reading, listening, speaking, and writing abilities. The skills they learn in this course will give them the foundation they need to succeed at school and in other areas of their lives.


Immersive English - Intermediate

This course teaches students to apply their language knowledge and education with increasing fluency and accuracy. Instruction is paired with activities to develop students’ skills in grammar, vocabulary, paragraph structure and essay writing. Students will develop the reading, writing and oral presentation skills required for success in school and other important applications.


Math Concepts

Fifteen of the highest paid college degrees have math in common so building a deeper understanding of math concepts and how to apply them will help your scholar excel in all areas of their lives. This program covers many mathematical concepts such as number sense, mental math, representation, symmetry, sequences and series, graphing, relationships, rates of change, and more. Students who score below 40 percent on the SSAT Quantitative sections should take this course prior to enrolling in KEY’s SSAT Math Program.

*Consider pairing this program with KEY Education’s Vocabulary Enrichment and Creative Writing courses to fully develop your student’s literacy to succeed in all academic areas.


Vocabulary Enrichment

An extensive vocabulary promotes reading comprehension, better communication, and even improves a student’s ability to think creatively and flexibly; all skills which help students excel in the classroom and in life. KEY Education’s Vocabulary Enrichment program helps your scholar to build an understanding of vocabulary so they can use it effectively and continue to build their word bank even after completion of the course. Students who score below 40 percent on the SSAT Verbal Reasoning should take this course prior to enrolling in KEY’s SSAT English Program.

*Consider pairing this program with KEY Education’s Math Concepts and UYSS courses to fully develop your student’s literacy and numeracy to succeed in all academic areas.


Advanced Reading

This course will help students who are at their grade level in English reading comprehension to acquire a deep and accurate understanding of the reading process and construct meaning from a range of literary and informational resources. Building on a variety of reading strategies, students will develop effective skills to critically analyze, interpret, paraphrase, and summarize texts from different genres in order to achieve higher than grade level proficiency and succeed in their academic goals such as private school admissions and taking the SSAT test


Writing - (Foundation / Advanced)

These courses will teach students to hone their writing skills and use different writing styles, at either a foundation or an advanced level. Students will be able to communicate their ideas and experiences effectively and with clarity. In addition, students will learn to use a wide range of prewriting, drafting, revising, editing, proofreading, and writing strategies. Upon the completion of the course, the students will be more confident and successful in academic writing settings.


Subject Tutoring

KEY’s Junior Scholar Program is comprised of the most sought after courses to best prepare you for private school admissions. In addition, we offer a wide range of classes to meet your scholar’s individual needs. Our educators teach English, calculus, physics, chemistry, biology, and French. Book an initial assessment to see how we can help your child reach their potential!


Unlock Your Soft Skills - Foundation

In this course students will learn and understand soft skills such as communication, collaboration and problem solving. Specific focus will be given to creating a classroom atmosphere that is conducive to taking risks within learning and in developing resilience and an awareness of how one’s own behaviours influence learning. Using a variety of engaging activities such as group work, team building, and structured games that encourage respectful communication and peer-peer cooperation, students will become more capable and confident in their creative thinking and interpersonal skills.


Unlock Your Soft Skills - Advanced

This course will develop competencies such as communication, conflict resolution, leadership, and the critical thinking skills necessary to be successful students not only in their classes but also in the private school admission process. Engaging activities such as strategy games, team building projects and analytical exercises will challenge learners to push themselves beyond expectations of the classroom. Upon successful completion of UYSS, students will have developed confidence and self-reliance to showcase their soft skills and unique qualities.

*This course should be taken along with KEY SSAT preparation courses


SSAT Preparation

SSAT Preview

KEY’s unique pedagogy divides the four components of the SSAT (reading comprehension, verbal reasoning, writing, and quantitative) into two courses. The Quantitative and Writing Skills course helps students improve their ability to solve problems, build cohesive story structures, and develop creative solutions. The Reading Comprehension and Verbal Skills course is designed to help students understand the core messages in written pieces, infer information, and grow their vocabulary. Students will be given an SSAT test to determine the course or courses that will be the most effective for their development.